NetLibrary – Search Results

In Sickness and in Play: Children Coping With Chronic Illness
Rutgers Series in Childhood Studies

Another game is, I have a toy airplane. I fly my airplane through the steam. I pretend to fly away, to a place away from this. That’s really fun to pretend, getting up and away. I don’t remember how it got started, but she and I have always made a game out of taking her inhaler. She has to hold in her breath to the count of ten when she takes it. So I started counting for her while she did that, in funny ways, like the Count’s voice on Sesame Street, or in Pig Latin, or even in other languages. I would be clapping my hands while we counted.

Posted via web from Our Toy Story

Comments Off on NetLibrary – Search Results

Filed under 1

Comments are closed.